

## **CANADIAN COUNCIL FOR ABORIGINAL BUSINESS ANNUAL GENERAL MEMBERS MEETING**

DATE:	Wednesday, May 27, 2020
PLACE OF MEETING:	Cisco Webex Events - Virtually
TIME:	10am – 11:30am Est
ATTENDEES:	CCAB Staff, CCAB Board of Directors, CCAB Members
INVITED GUESTS	Segal LLP Auditors

Item	Description	Action
Call to Order and Welcome	Chair	
Quorum	The Chair reported that a quorum of members were present in person or represented by proxy	
Adopt Agenda	The Chair presented an agenda to the meeting for approval	Motion moved by Michael Ledgett Seconded by Pamela Zabarylo
Approval of past minutes		Motion moved by Michael Ledgett Seconded by Pamela Zabarylo
Report of the Chair of Audit and Finance Committee	BE IT RESOLVED that the audited financial statements for the financial year ended December 31, 2019 approved by the Board on May 27, 2020, are received.	Motion moved by Desiree Norwegian Seconded by Myrtle Engram
Appointment of auditors	BE IT RESOLVED that Segal LLP are appointed as auditor of CCAB until the next annual meeting or until a successor is appointed	Motion moved by Desiree Norwegian Seconded by Myrtle Engram



Authorizing directors to fix remuneration	BE IT RESOLVED that the board of directors of CCAB be authorized to fix the remuneration of the auditors for the ensuing year	Motion moved by Desiree Norwegian Seconded by Myrtle Engram y
Report of the Chair of the Governance and Nominating Committee	Approve of the amendment to S. 4.14 of By-law 2018/19 passed by the Board of Directors on May 27th, 2020, namely that:	Motion moved by Alicia Dubois Seconded by Paul Gruner
	"If the Directors or Members of a Corporation call a meeting of Members under the Act and, those Directors or Members, as the case may be, may determine that the meeting shall be held, in accordance with the regulations under the Act, if any, entirely by means of a telephonic, an electronic or other communication facility that permits all participants to communicate adequately with each	
Report of the Co-Chairs of the Board		
Report of the President and Chief Executive Officer		
Report of the Chair of the Governance and Nominating Committee	The Chair of the Governance and Nominating Committee announced that the following candidates have been elected as directors to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of Members  Brajer, Mark  Brant, Cherie  Bouvier, Lyle  Davey, Jon  Dubois, Alicia  Engram, Myrtle	



	Fuhr, Greg	
	Gaudreault, Dany	
	Gruner, Paul	
	Korver, Annie	
	Krawchuk, Leanne	
	Hachey, Michael	
	Jacobs, Michael	
	Laronde, Tim	
	Manuel, Martha	
	Moore, Randy	
	Norwegian, Desiree	
	Rickard, Leonard	
	Shadeed, Mark	
	Zabarylo, Pamela	
Any other business	Dealing with other matters brought before the meeting	
Adjournment	There being no further business	Motion moved by Michael Ledgett
	BE IT RESOLVED that the meeting be terminated	Seconded
	terrimateu	
		Pamela Zabarylo