CANADIAN COUNCIL FOR ABORIGINAL BUSINESS ANNUAL GENERAL MEMBERS MEETING

DATE:	May 30 th , 2018
PLACE OF MEETING:	Hyatt Regency, Vancouver, BC
TIME:	8:30a-10:00am
ATTENDEES:	Randy Moore, Alicia Dubois, Pam Zabarylo, Tabatha Bull, Denise Pothier, Leonard Rickard, Michael Jacobs, Greg Fuhr, Katherine Power, Myrtle Engram, Ravina Bains, Lyle Bouvier, Danny G, Michael Ledgett, Shawn Rodeck, Mark Shadeed
INVITED GUESTS	David Abbott, John Wiber

Item	Description	Action
Call to Order and Welcome	Chair	
Quorum	The Chair reported that a quorum of members were present in person or represented by proxy	
Adopt Agenda	The Chair presented an agenda to the meeting for approval	Motion moved by Michael Ledgett Seconded by
		Randy Moore
Report of the Co-Chairs of the Board		
Report of the President and Chief Executive Officer		
Report of the Chair of Audit and Finance Committee	BE IT RESOLVED that the audited financial statements for the financial year ended December 31, 2017 approved by the Board on May 30, 2018, are received.	Motion moved by Pam Zabarylo Seconded by Randy Moore

Appointment of auditors	BE IT RESOLVED that Segal LLP are	Motion moved by
	appointed as auditor of CCAB until the next annual meeting or until a successor is appointed	Pam Zabarylo
		Seconded by
		Randy Moore
Authorizing directors to fix remuneration	BE IT RESOLVED that the board of directors of CCAB be authorized to fix the remuneration of the auditors for the ensuing year	Motion moved
		Pam Zabarylo
		Seconded by
		Randy Moore
Report of the Chair of the	The Chair presented revised and restated By-	Motion moved by
Governance and Nominating Committee	law No. 2018-19 as approved by the board of directors on May 30th, 2018	Michael Ledgett
	BE IT RESOLVED that the revised and restated	Seconded by
	bylaws No.2018-2019, approved by the Board on May 30 th , 2018 are confirmed without variation	Randy Moore
Report of the Chair of the Governance and Nominating Committee	The Chair of the Governance and Nominating Committee announced that the following candidates have been elected as directors to serve until the next Annual General Meeting of Members	
	Bains, Ravina	
	Bouvier, Lyle	
	Bull, Tabatha	
	Dewasha, Mervin	
	Dubois, Alicia	
	Engram, Myrtle	
	Fuhr, Greg	
	Gaudreault, Dany	
	Gosse, Robert	
	Hachey, Michael	

	I	
	Jacobs, Michael	
	Ledgett, Michael	
	Moore, Randy	
	Pothier, Denise	
	Power, Katherine	
	Rickard, Leonard	
	Rodeck, Shawn	
	Scongack, James	
	Shadeed, Mark	
	Zabarylo, Pamela	
Any other business	Dealing with other matters brought before the meeting	
Adjournment	There being no further business	Motion moved by
	BE IT RESOLVED that the meeting be terminated	Alicia Dubois
		Seconded
		Michael Ledgett